Comrade Dipankar Bhattacharya Re-elected as General Secretary of CPIML

Press Statement-0

PRESS RELEASE | CPIML, 21.02.2023, Patna
Comrade Dipankar Bhattacharya Re-elected as General Secretary of CPIML
On the last day of the 11th CPIML Party Congress, elections to the central committee and the central control commission took place, where Comrade Dipankar Bhattacharya was re-elected as the General Secretary of CPI(ML) Liberation. A 76-member central committee was elected on the day, as was the five-member Central Control Commission, with Comrade Raja Bahuguna as the chairperson. Comrade Dipankar has been the General Secretary for over two decades.
The other central committee members include Comrade Swadesh Bhattacharya, Comrade Kunal, Bihar State Secretary, Comrade Abhijit Mazumdar, West Bengal state secretary, Comrade V. Shankar, AICCTU National President, Comrade Shashi Yadav, leader of Scheme Workers’ Federation, Comrade Asaithambi, Tamil Nadu state secretary, Comrade S. Balasubramaniam, Puducherry state secretary, Comrade N. Murthy, Andhra Pradesh state secretary, Comrade Mahboob Alam, leader of CPIML legislative group and sitting MLA, Comrade Bibek Das, Assam State Secretary, Comrade Sucheta De, former JNUSU President and former AISA National President, Comrade Radhakant Sethi of Odisha, Comrade Clifton D’ Rozario, state secretary of Karnataka, among others. 
Comrade Maitreyi Krishnan of Karnataka, Comrade Kailash Pandey of Uttarakhand, Comrade Indresh Maikhuri of Uttarakhand, Comrade Sweta Raj, former student leader and present ASHA Workers’ Union leader, Comrade Niraj Kumar, secretary of Revolutionary Youth Association, Comrade Farhat Bano of Rajasthan, Comrade Indrani Dutta, AIPWA leader, Comrade Manju Prakash, Comrade Kumar Parvez, Comrade Naveen Kumar, Comrade Prakash Kumar, Comrade Satyadev Ram (sitting CPIML MLA) of Bihar, and AISA General Secretary & sitting CPIML MLA Sandeep Saurav were also elected to the central committee. 
The House also assented to the setting up of a ‘Gender Justice Cell’ comprising of prominent social-legal activists/professionals to look into any complaints and appeals by any woman alleging sexual harassment by any member of a party committee of district level and above, and that such a Cell will be constituted at both the central and state levels.
After deliberations on 19.02.2023, the House adopted the document on party organisation, and passed the amendments to the party’s general programme and the party constitution. A report of the Central Control Commission was presented, after which the elections took place.
We will continue to strengthen our fight against fascism, and to save the Indian Constitution and democracy. 
For more information, contact: Kumar Parvez (98523 06901)